Category Archives: researchers

Lon Strickler – MUFON Scandal, the Chicago Mothman, and Smelly Ghosts

During the upset in the ranks of MUFON a couple of weeks ago, I noticed that researcher Lon Strickler had taken the lead in exposing the strange and vicious racist comments of one of the organization’s inner circle. The group … Continue reading

Posted in Ghosts, Humanoids, parapsychology, researchers, sightings, ufology | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Reframing the Debate Roundtable #1 – What Are We Reframing?

Susan Demeter-St.Clair, Miles Lewis, and Miguel “Red Pill Junkie” Romero joined me for the first in a series of discussions with the authors of this recently published book. For the first hour or so, we kicked around ideas and themes … Continue reading

Posted in Authors, Conspiracies, Fortean, new research, occult, parapsychology, Radio Misterioso exclusive, researchers, ufology | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Is “Arrival” The Perfect Alien Movie?

The film Arrival, based on the novella “Story of Your Life” by Ted Chiang has already achieved legendary status. Both the film and story explore ideas of time, language, communication, and alien life. Since these are themes dear to this … Continue reading

Posted in Authors, film, Radio Misterioso exclusive, researchers | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Paramania 2017

From April 6th to the 9th, a small group meet called “Paramania” was held in Los Angeles. Fans of Radio Misterioso and Tim Binnall’s Binnall of America podcasts gathered to listen to short presentations and tour the L.A. area. The … Continue reading

Posted in all around general weirdness, conferences, Radio Misterioso exclusive, researchers | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

MJ Banias – Paradigm Shift

I’ve been aware of MJ for a couple of years now, but on the occasion of the upcoming May release of UFOs – Reframing the Debate, a book in which we are both featured, we started to talk and decided … Continue reading

Posted in new research, researchers, skepticism, ufology | Tagged , , , | 9 Comments

Jeff Ritzmann – Active Participation in the UFO Enigma

Ever since my conversation (with Jeremy Vaeni and Tyler Kokjohn) about the singular Project CORE, I knew that Jeff Ritzmann was someone that didn’t just complain about the state of research, but was actually taking active steps to delve into … Continue reading

Posted in abductions, new research, occult, researchers | Tagged , , , , , | 13 Comments

Chris O’Brien – Investigator’s POV

Chris may hold the record for most appearances on Radio Misterioso, dating back over 10 years. Since that first talk, we have become friends, mainly because he refuses to be pigeonholed as a researcher or in his opinions. He described … Continue reading

Posted in animal mutilations, Authors, new research, researchers, sightings | Tagged , | 8 Comments

Cassidy Nicholas – MUFON Evolves

For all my bashing of large UFO groups, I haven’t actually confronted someone from one of those groups to pose some of the questions that I’d been asking almost rhetorically. Hearing about Cassidy Nicholas changed that. For the past two years, … Continue reading

Posted in bigfoot, Fortean, Ghosts, researchers, UFOs | Tagged , | 16 Comments

Richard Dolan, Nick Redfern and Peter Robbins: So Now What?

There is no doubt that more than ever, the study of UFOs and related phenomena is in need of definitive change. I had a roundtable discussion with Nick Redfern, Peter Robbins and Richard Dolan about what forms that might take. … Continue reading

Posted in abductions, conferences, new research, Radio Misterioso exclusive, researchers, ufology | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

The Roswell Slides Explained

(Note: This interview, recorded on May 10, 2015, was the first and exclusive talk with some of the group who deciphered the placard writing in the so-called “Roswell slides.”) The week of May 4, 2015 was perhaps a watershed time … Continue reading

Posted in history, new research, Radio Misterioso exclusive, researchers, skepticism, ufology | Tagged , , , | 6 Comments

Dr. Tyler Kokjohn, Jeff Ritzmann and Jeremy Vaeni – Project Core

The most important connection we have to examining the paranormal are the witnesses. For too long, researchers have concentrated on how testimony can fit in to preconceived notions of anomalous abduction episodes, psychic occurrences, and ghost sightings. Fields of inquiry … Continue reading

Posted in abductions, Ghosts, new research, researchers, ufology | Tagged , , , , , | 14 Comments

Nick Redfern – The Roswell Slides and Hacked Researchers

In the past few months, much has been made in certain quarters about the recent surfacing of slide film supposedly depicting dead aliens from the Roswell crash. The so-called “dream team” of researchers who are keeping their findings about these … Continue reading

Posted in Government, researchers, UFOs | Tagged , , | 11 Comments

Micah Hanks: The Future of UFO Study

No list of questions was needed for this fun and informative talk with one of the most unique researchers active today. This show was classic Radio Misterioso (which means I talked a lot more than I should have) but Micah … Continue reading

Posted in abductions, history, influences, researchers | Tagged | 9 Comments

Nick Redfern: For Nobody’s Eyes Only

Nick was in town a few weeks ago and joined me to talk about his new book (which is the title of this post) as well as many, many other subjects. The book deals with government files on many famous … Continue reading

Posted in all-around genreal weirdness, Authors, books, conferences, contactees, Government, Intelligence, researchers | Tagged , , | 17 Comments

Paul Kimball: A Balanced View

Paul and I have been friends since 2006. In that time, we have agreed on many things, disagreed on others, and not taken any of it too seriously. I have also seen Paul go from a fairly hard-line stance on … Continue reading

Posted in researchers, ufology | Tagged , , | 13 Comments

Chris O’Brien: Stalking The Herd

Chris has a new book in the works and it may be his best to date. He is probably one of the best known and respected “cattle mutilation” researchers in the world, and his next book (entitled Stalking The Herd) … Continue reading

Posted in animal mutilations, Government, researchers | 7 Comments

Brent Raynes – UFOs, Bigfoot, Ghosts And Other Usual Suspects

On April 14th, longtime paranormal researcher Brent Raynes joined me for a very fun and synchronistic couple of hours. I could have sworn that he looked up info on me beforehand as he mentioned my middle name and birthday seemingly … Continue reading

Posted in abductions, bigfoot, contactees, Ghosts, parapsychology, researchers, spirit, ufology | Tagged , , , | 11 Comments

Tim Brigham: Jim Moseley, Parapsychology Research and God Helmets

Tim is a Doctor of Cognitive Experimental Psychology and is a laboratory parapsychology researcher. He is also the past associate editor of Saucer Smear. These were the main topics on this program, which aired live on January 20th. Tim met … Continue reading

Posted in Fortean, influences, parapsychology, researchers | Tagged | 14 Comments

Surprise Show: Nick Redfern and Chris O’Brien

This show started off as a music and call-in show, but when I called Nick Redfern, it took off. We started right in about problems with UFO studies, people who we think are doing good work, and then launched into … Continue reading

Posted in Call Ins, Fortean, Government, researchers, ufology | Tagged , | 28 Comments

Dean Radin: Entangled Minds

ESP and psychokinesis (symbolized by “psi,” the 23rd letter of the Greek alphabet ) are still highly controversial concepts, at least in the basic science taught in most schools and waved as a banner by so-called skeptical groups. According to … Continue reading

Posted in parapsychology, researchers | Tagged , , , | 27 Comments

Walter And Listener Call-Ins

Just before I left on my trip, Walter arrived in the studio and we opened with a few random subjects. We mentioned William Corliss’ Sourcebook project. Recent writing projects and difficulty with getting them going took up a few minutes. … Continue reading

Posted in Call Ins, researchers | Tagged | 14 Comments

Jim Moseley: Saucer Smear and Other Foibles

Anyone who has been in the UFO biz for even a little while knows about the legendary Saucer Smear zine. What started out as a small and fairly serious newsletter over 50 years ago has evolved into the publication of … Continue reading

Posted in contactees, history, researchers | Tagged , , | 48 Comments

Chris O’Brien: 20-Plus Years In The Mysterious Valley

Chris O’Brien is the go-to researcher for the weird happenings in Colorado’s San Luis Valley. He has written three books about his experiences. His fourth and latest looked at the trickster element in the paranormal. We have already done interviews … Continue reading

Posted in animal mutilations, Conspiracies, Fortean, Government, researchers, UFOs | 25 Comments

Bill Moore, Wayne Cowdrey and Arthur Vanick: Who Really Wrote the Book of Mormon?

Richard Senate had to postpone his appearance until next week, and I’m out of town, so here is a long-promised “lost” interview (from almost exactly six years ago) featuring Bill Moore and his co-authors discussing their 2005 book Who Really … Continue reading

Posted in archives, books, Conspiracies, forgotten history, Radio Misterioso exclusive, researchers | 8 Comments

Mac Tonnies Two Years Gone

Some of Mac Tonnies’ best friends and people who continue to be influenced by him got together on the show on October 23rd to reminisce about his life, personality and work. Mac died in his sleep two years ago on … Continue reading

Posted in Authors, books, Fortean, researchers, UFOs | Tagged , | 32 Comments

Bosley, Kimball and Redfern: UFO Researcher Deaths and Abductions

As mentioned in the preview post, Nick Redfern was in town this weekend. Walter Bosley showed up at the studio, and we got Paul Kimball working on the skype.  First off, we launched into a recap of recent UFO researcher … Continue reading

Posted in abductions, animal mutilations, researchers, UFOs | Tagged , , , , , , | 43 Comments